Hair care routine

Hello there friends!

I hope you’ve had a great week start! Today I’ve decided to share my hair care routine with you. Very unlike my skin, I was pretty lucky with genetics when it comes to hair: it’s very strong and thick, it’s shiny and it’s not excessively oily either. However I really want to preserve it and keep it as healthy as possible, since I consider it one of my best assets 💁

One of the things I do and wish didn’t is washing it too often. That being said I don’t wash it everyday (in an ideal world no one would) but still very frequently. Mostly because it’s sooo hard to manage when you workout everyday, so the frequency is about 3/4 times a week.

Shampoo

I don’t get all fancy about shampoo, I usually just go for something that targets anything I could improve and most importantly that smells good! So I really like Schwarzkopf Gliss ones, I usually use the “Oil-in-shampoo intense care for sun-exposed hair” during the Summer and the “Total repair with liquid keratin” I’m using now. They both smell divine, they leave your hair very clean and loose, they’re both unexpensive and very good quality-wise.

IMG_4461copy

Hair Mask

This one is very important for keeping your hair and especially your ends hydrated and soft. I’m currently using the “Ceramide complex anti-breakage” one from Syoss, and I like it a lot. I’ve also tried some masks from Gliss as well and they’re all pretty good, and pretty similiar to this one in results. They accomplish what they’re for, although this Syoss one is suposedly for weakened hair (it promises 10x more strength), and I don’t have that problem, so I can’t really testify to that – it was the “anti-breakage” part that seduced me. As for the rest: amazing blueberry creamy scent, good price and everything nice. 😊

IMG_4463copy

 

Detangler

To the purpose of detangling my hair with a brush I use a biphasic conditioner as a valuable sidekick – in our case Revlon’s Equave. It’s very nutritious and very good at melting those knots that insist on building, especially if you have long hair. I particularly struggle with this in the summer, when the hair gets drier. However this product helps a LOT, and I’ve noticed that my hair looks shinier because of it. Definitely a must-have!

IMG_4464copy

 

Heat protector

This is a product that I usually don’t use much in the summer, because I lay off the hair dryer and the flat iron. However, when Fall comes I get it back from the shelf, because both of those gadgets come back to play again. So, to protect my hair from the damage that excessive heat causes, I use Tresèmme Care and Protect Heat Defence – it protects up to 230º Celsius (which I never use god help!). You just spray it around your whole hair and brush your hair to spread it. It’s the second bottle I’ve used and it’s a good product and affordable. I find this to be a very important step of my hair care routine, because I’ve seen what happens when I don’t use a heat protector… and even with my strong hair, it ain’t pretty.

IMG_4465copy

 

Oil (Occasional)

Usually about once a week, or once every two weeks I use oil on my ends for a more deep hydration. Since I like to grow my hair, this is an occasional but fundamental step so that it grows healthy and strong. I’ve been using Fructis’ Miraculous Oil – it’s for all hair types and it’s argan oil rich. I take a little bit and spread it on the ends only precisely before drying.

IMG_4467copy

 

Have a wonderful week!

 

See you soon 💋

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment